Prathishta / Presiding Deity : Karthyani
Upadevatha / Sub Deities : xx
District: Thrissur
Thaluk: xx
Panchayath: Ayyanthole
Thanthri: Pazhangaparambu
Trustee: Cochin Devaswam Board

This is one among the 108 durga temples which Lord Parasurama established. This deity is also a participant of the famous "Thrissur Pooram". One special feature is there is Arattu (the holy bath) on all the 7 days of the anuual festival

Important Festivals

1) 7 days commencing on the day of "Uthram" in the month of "Medam"

2) Karthika Vilakku Mahothsavam in the month of "Vrischikam"

Main offerings


Pooja Timings




How to reach

Nearest town is Ayyanthole

Temple Photo Gallery


Additional Information