Prathishta / Presiding Deity : Lord Ayyappa
Upadevatha / Sub Deities : Lord Nagayakshi, Nagam, Dhakshinamoorthi, and Lord Vinayaka
District: Ernakulam
Thaluk: xx
Panchayath: xx
Thanthri: Chennas and Puliyannur Mana
Trustee: N.S.S.

In this temple Lord Ayyappa is a sub deity. This temple is a group of four temples. They are under the control of 'Thirumala Devaswam', 'Thirumaniyur Devaswam', 'Thirumaniyur Sreenarayanapuram Devaswam' and and 'Kumarakudam Devaswam'. In the main 'Sreekovil' , Lord Siva resides. Other three temples are of Lord Vishnu, Lord Krishna and Lord Muruga.

Other sub deities are Lord Nagayakshi, Nagam, Dhakshinamoorthi, and Lord Vinayaka. These temples are owned by 32 brahmin families. The temple is also known as 'Sree Kailasam Manmelekkavu'.

Important Festivals

The 'kodiyettu' is in the malayalam month 'Medam' on the day 'Uthrattathi'. The festival ends along with 'Thiruvonam' arattu.

Main offerings


Pooja Timings




How to reach

Thiruvaniyur-Puthankurisu route

Temple Photo Gallery


Additional Information