Prathishta / Presiding Deity : Lord Ayyappa
Upadevatha / Sub Deities : Vana Durga
District: Thrissur
Thaluk: xx
Panchayath: xx
Thanthri: xx
Trustee: Cochin Devaswam Board

The presiding deity in this temple is Lord Ayyappa. The temple is also known as 'Koottancherikkavu'. In this temple Sastha resides in the form of 'Sabarimala Sastha' and faces to west side. The idol is installed by Lord Parasurama. The sub deity in this temple is 'Vana Durga'.

An 'Uttupura' (Place where we get food) was there in this temple before. It was a great service for the travellers. A big pond is infront of the temple. Its believed that the deity in this temple is the protector of trevellers.

Important Festivals

The main festival is in the month 'Meenam'.

Main offerings


Pooja Timings




How to reach

Thrissur-Palakkad route

Temple Photo Gallery


Additional Information