Prathishta / Presiding Deity : Lord Ayyappa
Upadevatha / Sub Deities : xx
District: Thrissur
Thaluk: xx
Panchayath: xx
Thanthri: Kaplingattu Mana
Trustee: Cochin Devaswam Board

In this temple there are eight deities. Its comparatively a big temple. Lord Siva and Lord Ayyappa are the main deities here. Except them, there are Lord Vinayaka, Panamkulangara Vishnu, Cherukulangara Vishnu, Kulangarayappan(Mathsya Avathar), Gosala Krishnan and Bhagavathy. Its believed that the temple is created by Lord Parasurama.

The temple name is formed from the word eight deities (ettu eswaranmar) .

Important Festivals

Lord Ayyappa in this temple is a partner of 'Arattupuzha' festival and 'Perumanam' festival. Also on the second day after 'Arattupuzha' festival, there is a grand celebration in this temple named 'Tharakkal' festival. 'Sivarathri' has also importance here.

Main offerings


Pooja Timings




How to reach

8km from Thrissur

Temple Photo Gallery


Additional Information