Prathishta / Presiding Deity : Lord Ayyappa
Upadevatha / Sub Deities : Lord Vinayaka, Bhagavathy and Lord Vishnu
District: Palakkad
Thaluk: xx
Panchayath: xx
Thanthri: Thiyannur Mana
Trustee: committee

The presiding deity in this temple is Lord Ayyappa.This temple is located on the coast of 'Bharathapuzha'. The deity resides in this temple with Prabha-Sathyaka and faces to the east side. The sub deities are Lord Vinayaka, Bhagavathy and Lord Vishnu.

This temple was under the ownership of five namboothiri families. They are 'Perumanam', 'Nareri' , 'Aalambally', 'Aanari' and 'Thekkiniyedam'. Once 'Tippu Sulthan' had attacked the temple and the temple was closed for a long time. V. T.Bhattathirippad was a priest in this temple

The deity in this temple was the dearest God of 'Kavalappara Mooppil Nair'. He was a supporter of Samoothiri and was a participant in the wars against Cochi.

Important Festivals

The main festival is in the malayalam month 'Meenam'. Its on the day 'Uthram' and ends after ten days.

Main offerings

'Thiyattu' and 'Poomoodal' are the main offering in this temple.

Pooja Timings




How to reach

Shornur route

Temple Photo Gallery


Additional Information