Prathishta / Presiding Deity : Nana Sastha
Upadevatha / Sub Deities : xx
District: Thrissur
Thaluk: xx
Panchayath: Varantharappilli
Thanthri: Animangalathu Mana
Trustee: Cochin Devaswam Board(Areswaram Devaswam)

The presiding deity in this temple is Lord ayyappa. In this temple Sasthavu is in the childhood form. Lord Vinayaka is the only sub deity in this temple. The place,where the temple situated, was a forest before. So the deity is also known as 'Malamoottil Sasthavu'. The name 'Mattil' may be formed from 'malamoottil'.

Also Lord Ayyappa in this temple is considered as the protector of 'Thottippal' Bhagavathy

Important Festivals

The deity in this temple is a parner of 'Arattupuzha Pooram' . Also the 'Uthram Vilakku' is important ,which is on the next day of 'Arattupuzha pooram'. 'Desavilakku' in the month of 'Vrischikam' is a grand celebration.

Main offerings

'Kadum Payasam' and 'Elluthiri' are the main and important offerings in this temple.

Pooja Timings




How to reach

Amballur-Varantharappilli route(near Kariambadam). 7 kms east from Amballur Junction while traversing Thrissur - Ernakulam route (N.H. 47)

Temple Photo Gallery


Additional Information