Prathishta / Presiding Deity : Lord Ayyappa
Upadevatha / Sub Deities : Lord Parthasarathy, Lord Hanuman, Lord Vinayaka
District: Thrissur
Thaluk: xx
Panchayath: xx
Thanthri: Pazhangaparambu Mana
Trustee: Trustee of Kosseri Mana

Although this temple is known as an Ayyappa temple, the main deity is 'Lakshmi Narayana Moorthi' with four arms. Each arm holds 'Sanku', 'Chakra' , 'Ghadha' and 'Pathmam' showing 'Ugra' form.

The other subdeities are 'Parthsaradhi' , 'Hanuman' and 'Vinayaka'. There is a story behind the installation of the idol of Lord Ayyappa in the temple.

Many years ago the temple was under the ownership of Kosseri Mana . They were one of the richest families in the Namboothiri village. At that time, the place was under the control of 'Sakthan Thamburam'. But suddenly he decided to go from Thrissur and handed over the 'Kolassery' temple and the property with the temple to government.

When the 'Karanavar' of the 'Kosseri' family knew about this , he shifted the idol of Lord Ayyappa from 'Kolasseri' temple and installed in the 'Kannamkulangara' temple as a sub deity. In this temple Lord Ayyappa is facing to east and Lord Vishnu to west.

One more speciality is also there in the temple.There are two 'Vinayaka' here. Its believed that one of them came with Lord Ayyappa from 'Kolasserikavu'. Also the presence of 'Vadakkumnathan' is also in this temple.

Important Festivals

Every year the day 'Chothi'(swathi) is celebrated as 'Kodiyettu' and ends the festival along with 'Arattu' on the day 'Thiruvonam'.

Main offerings


Pooja Timings




How to reach

Thrissur-Chettiyangadi route

Temple Photo Gallery


Additional Information